This feature allows the operator to duplicate an existing deal.

From Deals list, select the Deal to be duplicated and click on Edit sign:

The system will ask you if you want to duplicate travelers as well. If you choose yes, the travelers are kept in the new deal, if you choose no, only the customers is kept but no traveler assigned.

One step further, the system asks you if you want to update availability for the arrangements of the deal.

Once the deal is duplicated, a new Deal of Type - O (Optional) will be created with a new different code.

Once the duplicate deal is created you may change the customer if needed as explained in Change Customer article.

Duplicate Deal feature - general details

  • the type of the duplicated deal will be Option (O)

  • the code of the duplicated deal will be the next number to be used (from the settings)

  • the customer of the duplicated deal will be the one from the original deal

  • the Billing address will be the one from the original deal

  • the duplicated deal will contain:

    • the arrangements of the original deal

    • the itineraries from the original deal

    • the destinations of the original deal

  • when creating the duplicate deal:

    • if the travelers are not duplicated then no travelers are duplicated in the new deal and no assignments in Arrangement list

    • if the travelers are duplicated then the existing persons from the original deal become the new travelers which will be assigned to the arrangements as in the original deal

  • the duplicated deal will have no customer invoice, supplier invoice or accounting created

  • the duplicated deal will have no customer payments

  • the author of the duplicated deal will be the logged in user

  • the brand of the deal will be the brand of the original deal

  • in case the original deal has a trip, the duplicated deal will also have a trip

Did this answer your question?