Lock/unlock functionality is limited only for admin role users in:
Product list and Product details - upper buttons row
Trip list and Trip details - upper buttons row
Once a Product is locked, the trip entry related to it should be locked as well. On For locked products, on product level the below fields are no editable:
Product Information / Country/Region
Product Information / Publish on Web
Extra Fields (all)
Once a Trip is locked, no changes are allowed in Trip Designer.
When a locked Product/Trip is loaded in a deal, their locked status do not have any effect on the Deal/Arrangements and Deal related Trip - meaning that these will not be locked automatically.
The Lock/Unlock feature is visible but disabled for non-admin users and when clicked the system is showing the below message:
This feature is limited admin users only.