Cancel Deal feature is available in Deals list, after selecting at least one deal then click edit sign and in deal details, upper header.
If you select more than one deal from deals list to be cancelled, the system will skip the ones already cancelled but will cancel the others.
After Cancel Deal was clicked there are 2 fields to be filled in:
Cancellation source: Operator or Customer
Cancellation Reason: using Cancellation_Reason choice list from Settings/CHOICE LISTS.
When the deal is cancelled, the status timeline of the deal is updated based on the settings from Action - Statuses, from main Settings/GENERAL.
Cancelled by Tour operator and Cancelled by Customer fields are using Status choice list from Settings/CHOICE LISTS.
The Status of a cancelled deal will not be automatically updated later on by automatic status updates, keeping Cancelled status.
Also, automatic email sending (such as payment invitations or reminders) will not be applied to cancelled deals.
For cancelled deals, Cancellation Reason is displayed in Deal details/Deal Information section.
In the Deals list, advanced search operators have the possibility to search for Cancelled deals by Cancellation source and Cancellation Reason.
The deals that are cancelled are not included in the Statistic reports (Insights/Statistics).